I found happiness at Richmond bus station

IMG_0037

If I’m walking to Richmond bus station, it’s raining. This means I’m sulking because I have to get the bus. I hate the bus.

But my dark cloud never makes it as far as the #33 because I have to walk past Rik. Lord Flashheart himself greets me from under my umbrella every time I enter the bus station and, without fail, my mind shouts ‘WOOF!’, completely involuntarily.

This always makes me smile (and sometimes laugh out loud, which can be a little awkward!). Then my head is flooded with his amazing characters from my adolescence; the ones who taught me every curse and dirty word I ever wanted or needed to know.

The journey home never seems so bad after that.

Amazing how one well-placed mural can do all that.

Sarah

Have your say here...

